Tuesday (morning)

Calling a driver a c$*t as I’m singing along to ‘I will follow’ by Chris Tomlin

What a title for a segment hey? It pretty much sums up my journey in faith. I think I feel God’s presence, but at the same time I think to myself, “why the fuck would God let this woman drive like such a dipshit?” I then continued to belt out one of my favourite worship songs. Good Lord have mercy!

(Side note: it’s July 30 and I have the heat cranked to max as I’m freezing my ass off during the drive to work… What is going on Alberta?!)

Today I’m working. I think there are 19 days of work left? That’s quite motivational – as much as I’m looking forward to going back to school, I do wish there was more money in my bank account.. But if I’m completely honest I’d rather be a broke student for the rest of my life and learn as much as I can. This upcoming semester is going to be amazing 😀

Leave a Reply

