Thursday (evening)

New books, Fruit smoothies, and the headache from hell. AKA Thursday evening.

Untitled

Work today was bullshit. I had issues with my boss, his boss, and my partner. We ranted to each other all day, but sometimes I feel like my random outbursts scare her. By the end of the day I was so tired. I felt a headache coming on and all I wanted to do was lay down and not get up! B and I are doing the Color Me Rad 5K on Saturday and I’m pretty stoked for it! I haven’t trained at all for it, but it should be a good day nonetheless. Anyway! Our plan was to pick up our race packages after work together, but I got home and KO’d on the couch – haha! He tried calling me and texting a million times but I was completely lights out.

By the time I woke up my headache had gradually turned into a migraine (I haven’t had many before, maybe twice, so I wasn’t expecting it). If you’ve never had one, you are a blessed individual. I took four doses of ibuprofen, and then of course felt sick to my stomach. FUN!

The good news is I felt 100% better by the time I strolled into Chapters with a smoothie in one hand and B’s hand in the other =) I knew what I was looking for so I went directly to the fiction section and selected the paperback version of ‘The Casual Vacancy’ by J.K. Rowling. After growing up with and loving the Harry Potter series I’ve been meaning to pick this one up for a while. When my work partner mentioned ‘The Cuckoo’s Calling’ I thought it would be an excellent opportunity to go on a Rowling binge. I think the woman is a fantastic author and I’m excited to see what she is capable of when away from the magical world of Harry Potter. If you’re interested in specifics find me on Goodreads and see where I’m at with the books in my life!

I’m going to be writing a post everyday during August with the tag ’30 days of gratitude’. The premise is simple: write down, for the whole world to see, one thing, everyday, that you feel grateful for. Putting out all that good karma and thankfulness can’t be a thing… right?

S

Leave a Reply

