Friday (evening)

UNBELIEVABLE!

I can’t believe some people. I have a ‘friend’, lets call her Baychel, who is having a birthday soon. This girl is leaving Calgary at the end of the year and will not have another birthday here with her so-called best friends. The bitch decided to message us asking if we were free the night she was planning to have her party. After we said the timings were a little off and asked if she could move her party a few hours later she said, and I quote, “I want at least one birthday in this city to go well and not fall apart at the seams so I’m sticking to my plan!” To which I replied, “Without [insert bff name here]?” THEN… here’s the kicker folks, Baychel replies, “…I guess I can’t do anything about it…”

WAAAAOOOOW…. whuuuut? YOUR BEST FRIEND CAN’T MAKE IT TO YOUR BIRTHDAY PARTY AND YOU IGNORE THAT FACT AND DECIDE TO GO AHEAD WITH YOUR DINNER ANYWAY.

… bitch, you don’t have that many friends to piss off…
UGH – I’m really sorry to rant, but what the hell? Who does that!? Typical Baychel…heh

Hoping you’re all having a wonderful evening 🙂 Here’s what I really wanted to talk about!


Books I’m looking forward to reading…
There are quite a few books coming out in the near future that I’m getting excited for. I’d like to write them down with their release dates so that I don’t forget to pick them up when the time comes!

1. ‘Bridget Jones: Mad About the Boy‘ by Helen Fielding (October 15, 2013)
2. ‘The Signature of All Things‘ by Elizabeth Gilbert (October 1, 2013)

I also want to list some titles that I’m looking forward to reading when I have some free time – basically as soon as school starts!

1. Peter Pan – JM Barrie
2. A Fine Balance – Rohinton Mistry
3. Me Before You –  Jojo Moyes
4. Mary Poppins – PL Travers
5. Casual Vacancy – JK Rowling
6. The Cuckoo’s Calling – Robert Galbraith

I’ll be starting to post reviews and such when I finish a book. Finally. Its been too long.

S

Leave a Reply

