Long weekend funtimes

Good Morning Calgary!

I’m writing this from a rock that I’m sat on whilst waiting for my partner to catch up to me. We’re walking a trailer park today and this rock is the cleanest thing around for miles…

This weekend had highs and lows – a definite high was Saturday and the run that was so rad they labelled it as such. That high lasted through til Sunday when I had breakfast with my Dad. But I’m getting ahead of myself.
Saturday night was amazing ๐Ÿ™‚ B and I stayed up and chatted until the wee hours of the morning and we laughed and joked about life and the silly things we’ve done over the last year. It was great and I felt secure in our relationship for the first time in a while.
Sunday morning I got up and went to breakfast at my dads place – it was really nice to spend time with him, but everything feels weird and I’m not sure how to mend that relationship just yet. Time tends to heal all wounds and hopefully we’ll get back to the ‘best friend’ vibe we used to have. Sunday afternoon my mum and I dressed up and went over to my dearest, Lauren’s, condo where we drank tea, ate dainty cakes and sandwiches

20130806-092930.jpg
Check out that spread! Isn’t it beautiful? ๐Ÿ™‚ Lauren, her mother, and aunt hosted fabulously and my mum really enjoyed getting to know ladies her own age! I bonded more with Aysha this time especially over The Bacherlorette. *Spoilers ahead* WHICH by the way, ended exactly as I thought it would. Of course, similar to many others, I was hopeful that Brooks would return and there would be a romantic reunion between him and Des. But Chris was amazing and I think they are a good fit. *end of spoilers* All in all, Sunday was wonderful and ended with me looking a little something like this…

20130806-103349.jpg
Yeah… Not quite a wizard but, as Michelle put it, still a champ!
Monday not a day, but a marathon of bathroom visits and sipping water/ginger ale. Ugh! It was the worst I’ve felt in so long.. Solid end to a solid weekend. Good job Sarah. On the bright side, I almost finished reading Shadow of Night! About 40 pages to go ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait to find out how it ends and then move on to my next read – Casual Vacancy!

To cap it off, it’s lunch time and whilst saving the world, by discovering gas leaks on the sides of trailers, I finished writing my weekend update post (which is how I’ll do weekends because usually I’m never alone long enough to write honestly – which is the whole point of this blog)

S

One thought on “Long weekend funtimes

Leave a Reply

