Trip to the library

image

This afternoon, after having a long and lovely lunch with one of my church mummas, I took a trip to my nearest library to 1) renew my card, and 2) pick up some reads for the next month. As the summer ends, I realize I am slowly quickly going to have zero dollars to my name. A library card seemed like the smartest move for my future reading endeavors! YOU WOULD NOT BELIEVE HOW LUCKY I WAS. I don’t know how high-in-demand this book is but I walked in and on the top shelf of the ‘New & Notable’ section was Jojo Moyes The Girl You Left Behind – AHH! Needless to say I’m really excited about this one. After not being able to emotionally attach myself to any book after falling in love with her other novel, Me Before You, I can’t wait to get started.

As you can see through Goodreads I’ve got a few more amazing books on my ‘to-read’ shelf, but I am always looking for opportunities to expand my horizons. Let me know what you’ve recently added to  your reading lists and if there are any you think I should read too.

S

Leave a Reply

