My First Month

Good Afternoon Everyone – Happy Friday!

As August comes to a close and schools are dusting off the desks, I just wanted to take a moment and reflect on this past month. When I started blogging it was truly a source for my occasional outbursts of energy. I would write until I didn’t feel so angry, or to share my excitement, or to pass the time. But in the last couple weeks I feel as though I’ve found myself. I write (almost) everyday because, well.. simply put? I adore it. Writing has always been a strong skill of mine and I’m so lucky to have a friend like Lauren, who, after editing every university paper I’ve ever created, suggested I start blogging. She felt confident enough in me to help me get started with some words of encouragement. Since my guest post on Lauren’s blog was published on Wednesday, I’ve been introduced to so many wonderful, insightful people. I feel like it was my true initiation to the book blogging community and I wanted to thank everyone for taking the time to come and visit – it truly means a lot to me.

I have a lot of ideas for this blog and am really enjoying the freedom I get here, when compared to writing for school (which I’m sure I’ll be talking about as we move into the fall season). Hopefully my schedule allows for reading and writing as much as I want it to.

Every time I see that someone has stopped by to take a look, or comment, or share their similar posts I feel giddy!

S

https://i0.wp.com/2.bp.blogspot.com/-RAV10b3sAOU/TcRdVJqZJKI/AAAAAAAAAR8/JigkVsgIoXQ/s200/bigstock_Thank_You_2763952.jpg

Leave a Reply

