Wednesday (Morning)

Good Morning Everyone,

I’m writing from my first class of the day – American Lit from 1945 to present. It’s just about to start, but I wanted to post something quickly to say hi and kind of explain where I’m at with blogging right now.

Everything takes a back seat when compared to school. My classes come first this year and I’m pushing so hard to become an English major – my gpa needs to be as close to perfect as possible. Whilst this means excelling at school and putting my social life low on my priority list, I realize that it’s only for 4 months and that it is totally worth it. Hopefully in a few weeks I’ll have my schedule down and I’ll be able to balance things out – but for right now I have to give myself time to settle into school.

That being said, I am still reading (mainly for school) but because my courses are mostly based around critical analyses of the works, I will be updating my Goodreads with my personal responses to many of the pieces.

I hope you all don’t drift away – I’m really too attached  to this blog to leave it alone for too long. Hope to keep seeing all of your wonderful posts 🙂

 

S

2 thoughts on “Wednesday (Morning)

    1. Thank you so much girl! I just started reading In Cold Blood by Capote. Its amazingly terrifying. We’re also reading Sula by Toni Morrison and The Road by Cormac McCarthy. I’ll let you know what I think when we get to analyzing!

Leave a Reply

