In-class Essay [October 2]

My first in-class essay was yesterday. Mehh.

I woke up feeling super nervous about it, but it was getting closer every minute, obviously. At 11 I walked into the class and sat down waiting for my prof to walk in and give us the list of topics. One hour and twenty-four minutes later. I walked out and felt a second of relief followed by an instant wave of nervousness. What if I failed? What if my seemingly insightful discussion on the role of ‘the father’ in both Tennessee Williams’ play The Glass Menagerie and Robert Hayden’s poem Those Winter Sundays doesn’t meet my professor’s expectations? Bahh..

I think we’ll find out next Monday or Wednesday – this is the only class he’s teaching this semester so it should be a quick turn-around. Wish me luck everyone ❤

 

S

Leave a Reply

